April 7th Town Hall Meeting - Congressman Scott Tipton

New Central Committee Leadership

At the February 8th Organizational Meeting new leadership members were elected as follows: Geoff Schram - Chairman; Spencer Hamner - 1st Vice-Chairman; Dave Laursen - 2nd Vice-Chairman & Precinct Coordinator; Charli Oswald - Secretary; Tricia Joy - Strategy & Planning Chair; Debra Hunter - Events & Fundraising Chair; Kerri Catlin - Public Relations Chair; Kay Heinschel - Bonus Member; and Dianna Coram - Bonus Member.

We would like to sincerely thank outgoing Chairman Scott Riba, 1st Vice-Chairman Sharon Mitchell, 2nd Vice-Chairman Dennis Mitchell, Secretary Lori Riewaldt, and Treasurer Carla Logan.  The new leadership team looks forward to unifying Montrose and Western Slope Republicans in electing a Republican Governor in 2018.  Please consider joining in our efforts - we meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month at the Montrose School District Board room, 930 Colorado Avenue, Montrose, beginning at 6:30pm.  If you would like to help, please consider completing the volunteer form below and donating funds towards getting Republicans elected.



If you are interested in assisting Montrose County Republicans, we would be delighted to have your help. We are constantly looking for people to help with various tasks. To best handle the various needs and the various individuals willing to help, we have created a database to which we can refer when a specific need arises. With that in mind please take a few minutes to complete and submit our volunteer survey by clicking on this link.



If you would like to donate to the Montrose Republican Party, please use the "Donate" button below. Your donation will be used locally to help Republican Candidates at all levels of Government win elections as well as advance the principles of the Montrose Republican Party.

Join Our Mailing List
For Email Marketing you can trust

Agendas & Minutes

Following are agendas and minutes for recent meetings of the Central Committee:

April 13, 2017 Agenda

March 9, 2017 DRAFT Minutes

February 8, 2017 Organizational Meeting Minutes

January 12, 2017 Minutes